this is us

a startup from graz, austria

how it all began ...

The story of REELOQ began in the summer of 2018 when our founder Lukas wanted to take a selfie while climbing a mountain and smashed his camera to the ground. He wanted to avoid this very painful financial experience in the future, which is why he looked for a suitable solution for him on the Internet.

However, during his research he didn't find any gear that met his requirements and needs. As a mechanical engineering student, he started to develop an innovative anti-drop system. In autumn 2018, Lukas met Julia at a startup event. Julia was immediately enthusiastic and from then on supported REELOQ with her economic know-how.

In May 2020 our pitch was broadcasted at 2 Minuten 2 Million on TV and on the same day we launched our REELOQ Adventure Package. This was followed by many collaborations, we were listed in outdoor retail stores and started entering the German market. Since March 2021, Thomas has been complementing us in the area of photography, film & graphics and brings our content to a completely new level!

Today, thousands of customers already use the Austrian innovation and thus support the great vision of a young start-up from Graz.

Our Vision

We want to uncover the urge for adventures within everybody around the globe.

Our Mission

We give you more freedom to capture unforgettable moments by securing your gear during outdoor adventures.

Lukas, CEO & Founder

#brave
#curious
#adventurous

Julia, Head of Marketing & Sales

#power
#joyful
#self confident

Thomas, Expert for Film & Photo

#creative
#maker
#sarcastic

would you like to be part of the world's best team?

What are you passionate about? Send us your application to:

jobs@reeloq.com

ABOUT US

Das Team hinter REELOQ

WIE ALLES BEGANN ...

Die Geschichte von REELOQ begann im Sommer 2018, als unser Gründer Lukas beim Bergsteigen ein Selfie von sich schießen wollte und seine Kamera dabei zu Boden schmetterte. Dieses doch sehr schmerzhafte finanzielle Erlebnis wollte er zukünftig vermeiden, weshalb er im Internet nach einer passenden Lösung für ihn suchte.

Allerdings hat er während seiner Recherche keine Equipment-Sicherung gefunden, die seinen Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen entsprochen hat. Als Maschinenbaustudent machte er sich selbst an die Arbeit und entwickelte ein innovatives Anti-Drop-System. Im Herbst 2018 lernte Lukas Julia auf einer Startup Veranstaltung kennen - sie war sofort begeistert und ließ von da an ihr wirtschaftliches Know-How einfließen.

Im Mai 2020 wurde unser Pitch bei 2 Minuten 2 Millionen ausgestrahlt und am selben Tag haben wir unser REELOQ Adventure Package gelauncht. Darauf folgten viele Kooperationen, wir wurden im Handel gelistet und haben den Markteintritt nach Deutschland gestartet. Seit März 2021 ergänzt uns Thomas im Bereich Foto, Film& Grafik und bringt unseren Content auf ein völlig neues Level!

Heute nutzen bereits tausende Kunden und Kundinnen die österreichische Innovation und unterstützen somit die große Vision eines jungen Startups aus Graz.

Hinter den Kulissen
DAS sind wir

Lukas (25) ist Produktentwickler, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von REELOQ.

Julia (23) kümmert sich leidenschaftlich um das Marketing & den Verkauf von REELOQ.

Thomas (23) produziert hochwertige Fotos und Videos für REELOQ.

Lukas in 3 Worten:

#neugierig #mutig #abenteuerlustig

lukas@reeloq.com

Lukas Watzinger | CEO & Founder

Julia in 3 Worten

#power #lebensfroh #selbstsicher

julia@reeloq.com

Julia Schadinger | Head of Marketing & Sales